Friday, June 18, 2010

Single... again.. I think!

What do you do when you want to spend time with your 'man'... but his routine and schedule are a higher priority?
...
The Contender and I... are splitsville.
Makes me sad!!!!
...
I broke it off today.
Seeing things so differently, who knows how they could be mended.
I have been faulted for wanting to spend more time with him.
Once a week, if that... just didn't cut it.
The time we would spend together, in each others company.. was the best time I have spent with a man in a long time.. Genuine time..
The effortless encounters where we would just fall into each others thoughts, and laugh, hug, kiss, and just be so happy, is what I'm going to miss...
...
The yearning for his attention when we were apart, was not something I was proud of... feeling inadequate, and sad that he would rather spend time at home, by himself, living his routine, was hurtful, and something I just don't think I could accept. I became this needy twit, that I have never been, and don't care to return too...
...
Yes, we dated for less then 2 months, not long at all...but The Contender and I have known each other for 15 years, and I really thought this was the time, we would shine.. and really have the chance to date!
I guess it was too late!
...
I think I should see a Therapist...
Will I ever find "the one"?

No comments:

Post a Comment